Gluten Free Chippy Non-Brewed Condiment (Malt Vinegar Flavour) 315ml
About this deal
The culprit in these cases, may be gluten cross-contamination in the manufacturing facility, or possibly minute gluten contamination from the ingredients used to make the vinegar. Recently, I ate malt vinegar chips (not realizing they were malt vinegar) and became very ill as a result and had to google whether malt vinegar was ok(I have fibro and am a celiac).
It’s also worth noting that malt vinegar, is made from fermented barley, is not gluten-free and should be avoided by individuals following a gluten-free diet. The labels will be on the bottles and if you have any additional questions please feel free to contact us. I also encourage reading that article because Tiffany touched on some things that I think every gluten-free person needs to consider more often. We will contact you via e-mail only if you provide us with this information and you would like to receive, from time to time, our latest recipes, products, events and promotions.
I signed up here in 2007 and just recently pushed to have my rash biopsied and it finally showed as Dermatitis Herpetiformis, It took me 17 years to get dx'd and I'm sure I had the rash before 2007.
Distillation is gluten-free as gluten protein molecules cannot rise up with the steam and are left behind. You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice. When I rechecked it had been removed and sure enough when I removed it from my diet I realised I was reacting to it. I am fairly sure that in the USA the FDA rules say if the product is made from a gluten ingredient (wheat, rye, barley) it cannot be labeled gluten-free here. While vinegar is generally considered gluten-free, a few types may contain traces of gluten due to the fermentation process.
This is a clear, white vinegar, also known as spirit vinegar, made by distilling ordinary malt vinegar to produce a very strong, colourless liquid high in acetic acid.